Saturday, February 24, 2007

demf: movement '07

DEMF: Movement '07 | Detroit | May 26-28, 2007

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Twenty-three acts have signed on so far for the Detroit Electronic Music Festival 2007 including Booka Shade, Claude VonStroke and Richie Hawtin.

Once again the focus looks to be on top European electronic acts, with local artists represented by Anthony "Shake" Shakir, Claude Young, Kenny Dixon Jr. and Hawtin so far. Berlin dubmasters Rhythm & Sound will perform a six hour live set with vocalists, while newer techno acts on the bill include Cadenza signings Digitaline and Border commies Lazy Fat People. Check back at RA for lineup updates as they are announced.

Confirmed acts

Anthony "Shake" Shakir
Baby Ford & Zip
Booka Shade
Claude VonStroke
Different World (Claude Young & Takasi Nakajima)
Gui Boratto
Guido Schneider
Kate Simko
Kenny Dixon Jr. + band
King Britt
Lazy Fat People
Marco Carola
Mathew Jonson
Michael Mayer
Paco Osuna
Pepo Lanzoni
Rhythm & Sound
Richie Hawtin
Vladislav Delay

[provided by naps]

1 comment:

  1. We are most definitely going. I'm working on convincing lala to go with us. Remember hanging with us a few years ago? That was fun. : )